Unwanted Hitchhikers: Jesuit Ghost

Sometimes ghosts follow us home. Frequently this isn’t such a good thing.  The first ghost to follow me home was a humdinger. That was when my guides taught me how to help ghosts cross over to the presence of the divine. Sometimes they need a little help.

The first suicide I cleared followed me home from Port Townsend. We had gone to an old Jesuit seminary for Christmas that had long been converted into a hotel. We got assigned to a room directly below the room a former Jesuit hung himself in. He was a well-known, well documented ghost on the property and has made it into many books about hauntings in Washington State.

When I first encountered him I knew nothing about his existence. After watching him pace the halls and the covered walkway outside our window the first night I cultivated the front desk clerk and learned his story. We stayed a few more nights and he was never far away and always terribly unhappy believing he was doomed to hell as a suicide.

He followed me home and frankly I was frightened. A black-faced, depressed ghost in a monk’s habit wasn’t exactly my idea of Christmas cheer. (Black face due to congestion from hanging.)  Finally I asked my guides if he could pass into heaven as I figured he had been paying for his suicide for a good fifty years or more. Fortunately the answer was yes and I was allowed to see the transformation as he realized he was a beloved child of God and entered heaven. It was literally awesome.

These days no ghosts or dead or allowed to follow me home or even off site if I am part of a ghost hunt. Just like everybody else I need my down time. If a spirit is terribly desperate they may be pushy but if I stay firm and consistent my private time remains mine.

Blessings,

Lynne

 (C) 2010 Lynne Olson. All rights reserved.

About Lynne Sutherland Olson

God Centered Professional Psychic Medium
This entry was posted in Personal Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.